Skip navigation links
Skip navigation links

Note: Faculty and Students must enter the library website through MyUOS portal in order to gain access to the licensed materials


Libraries  In Brief 

The University of Sharjah manages the various functional issues of nine campus libraries; four of them are located at the campus of the University and the rest five libraries are located at Community College Libraries affiliated to the University of Sharjah. 

University Campus Libraries are located respectively at (M2) the Men's Colleges, (W2) the Women's Colleges, (M26) Medical and health sciences complex and College of Fine Arts. Each library contains a growing collection of different sources formats covering the university's program for study and research. 

Community College Libraries are located at different places: Sharjah City, Khorfakkan, Diba al-Hisn, Kalba, and Malihah.

The physically separated libraries are fully automated and directly linked to all faculty and university offices through the university network. Such link enables users to search the library catalog, electronic databases and a range of other resources of information anywhere on campus.

quick links

 Search the Catalog

 E-Journal Finder

 E-Book Finder

 Find Arabic Articles

 Request a Service

news and events


 News & Views

Keep updated

 New Arrivals@Library

 Arabic Articles Newsletter

Contact us


 Working Hours

 Contact Us